0 reads
Leave a comment


New York, N.Y.—Columbia Records;  ‘Empire: Original Soundtrack, Season 2 Volume 2,’ the next official release in the hit hip-hop drama EMPIRE’s music catalog, will be released on April 29th.

The soundtrack features never-before-heard songs from the upcoming episodes. The collection also features the powerful song “Never Let It Die” by Jussie Smollett and Yazz, which debuted on American Idol , the remix contribution by rapper Yo Gotti of “All Nite” and the emotive Lyon family collaboration “Chasing The Sky” by Terrence Howard, Jussie Smollett and Yazz.

Hope you didn’t  miss the aftermath unfold in the EMPIRE spring premiere episode on FOX. After losing the company he built, Lucious (Terrence Howard) announces he will stop at nothing to regain his power, but Cookie (Taraji P. Henson) has her own way of handling things. Meanwhile, Rhonda (Kaitlin Doubleday), Andre (Trai Byers) and the rest of the Lyon family come to terms with a life-changing tragedy that changes their lives as they know it.

EMPIRE airs Wednesdays (9-10 PM ET/PT) on FOX.

Like us at https://www.facebook.com/pages/New-Pittsburgh-Courier/143866755628836?ref=hl

Follow @NewPghCourier on Twitter  https://twitter.com/NewPghCourier

Download our mobile app at http://www.appshopper.com/news/new-pittsburgh-courier

Also On New Pittsburgh Courier:
comments – add yours