0 reads
Leave a comment

(AP)—The schools that failed to meet the NCAA’s 925 cutline on the latest Academic Progress Rate report, which was released May 24:

Football, men’s ­basketball and women’s basketball

Jackson State

Prairie View A&M

Southern (La.)

Texas Southern

Football and men’s ­basketball


Arkansas-Pine Bluff


Delaware State

Georgia Southern

Grambling State


Idaho State


Mississippi Valley State

Missouri State

Morgan State

New Mexico State

Portland State

Savannah State

South Carolina State

Southeastern Louisiana

Tennessee State

Texas-El Paso

Men’s and women’s ­basketball

Cal State-Bakersfield

Coppin State


Jackson State

Norfolk State

Prairie View A&M

San Jose State

South Carolina-Upstate

Southern (La.)

Texas Southern

BCS conference schools to miss ­cutline

Arkansas, men’s basketball (SEC)

Connecticut, men’s basketball (Big East)

Georgia Tech, men’s basketball (ACC)

Louisville, football (Big East)

LSU, men’s ­basketball (SEC)

Maryland, football (ACC)

Southern California, men’s ­basketball (Pac-10)

Also On New Pittsburgh Courier:
Red Carpet Rundown: 2016 Oscars
17 photos
comments – add yours